Here’s a video (well, music and photos) of Burnt Sugar performing a medley of Miles Davis‘s “Black Satin” and “Agharta” live.

Burnt Sugar at this time was:

Lewis “Flip” Barnes (trumpet)
Mazz Swift (violin)
Will Martina (cello)
Avram Fefer (tenor saxophone)
Paula Henderson (baritone saxophone)
Micah Gaugh (alto saxophone)
Asim Barnes, Andre Lassalle (guitars)
Jared Nickerson, Jason Di Matteo (basses)
La Frae Sci, Chris Eddleton (drums)
Latasha Nevada Diggs (vocals/EFX)
Lisala Beatty, Shelley Nicole Jefferson, Karma Mayet Johnson (vocals)
Satch Hoyt (flute, percussion)
Mikel Banks (freak-a-phone, vocals)
Myles Reilly, Bruce Mack (keyboards)
Greg Tate (conduction)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: