French doom metal band Monarch are releasing a new album, Omens, on February 28. It’s their first for the At A Loss label, and it features three songs (“Blood Seeress,” “Transylvanian Incantations” and “Black Becomes the Sun”) in 34 minutes. That’s the cover art above, and the group has also put together this short promotional video:

Monarch have never made a bad record (my favorite is their most recent release, the one-track, 28-minute CD Sabbat Noir), and I’m extremely excited to hear this one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: