The somewhat mysterious and always awesome Spanish doom trio Orthodox (read my interview with them from 2011) are releasing a two-CD set of B-sides, rarities and demos, Conoce los Caminos, on Alone Records. The group’s drummer, Borja Díaz Vera, calls the release “una muestra de temas e ideas que hemos hecho en el pasado y que nos obsesionan para el futuro…Todas las historias se cierran en sí mismas; con este 2CD lo que buscamos es dar un poco más de significado a la nuestra y ver si podemos ampliar el círculo del sonido del grupo…” (translation: “a sample of topics and ideas that we have done in the past and that haunt us for the future…All stories are closed in themselves, with this 2CD we seek to give a little more meaning to ours and see if we can expand the circle of the group’s sound”).

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:
1. Matse Avatar
3. Genocide (Venom cover)
4. Black Sabbath (Black Sabbath cover)
5. Heritage
6. Apoc, 17.5
7. Different Envelopes
8. Japan Rush

Disc 2:
1. Geryon’s Throne (Demo, 2005)
2. El Lamento del Cabrón (Demo, 2005)
3. Ascensión (Demo, 2008)

Stream it/buy it on Bandcamp:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: